After a disappointing first race at Hockenheim where the best placed Mercedes came eleventh, things went much better during the rain hit race at Oschersleben. Christian Vietoris scored the first win of the season for Mercedes which now places him in the second place of the drivers's championship.

The best placed BMW M4 DTM of Augusto Farfus crossed the chequered flag in 5th position. Marco Wittmann, winner of the first round at Hockenheim and pole sitter at Oscherleben, ended up finishing 19th. His race was ruined after he committed a mistake when trying to overtake Gary Puffet after the safety car and was obliged to make an extra pit stop.

Thanks to its more consistent points finish, Audi, the only manufacturer yet to win a race this season, took the lead of the constructors championship thanks to a solid second place by Mike Rockenfeller who also took the lead of the drivers championship.

Next up, the DTM circus will visit Budapest in less than two weeks. Stay tuned!

Pos.Driver CarTimeGap
1hristian Vietoris DTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe1:15:28.785
2ike Rockenfeller Audi RS 5 DTM1:15:29.45900.674
3doardo Mortara Audi RS 5 DTM1:15:36.5547.769
4aul di Resta DTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe1:15:37.6918.906
5ugusto Farfus BMW M4 DTM1:15:38.1119.326
6iguel Molina Audi RS 5 DTM 1:15:41.836 13.051
7imo Scheider Audi RS 5 DTM1:15:49.288 20.503
8ary Paffett DTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe1:15:49.382 20.597
9artin Tomczyk BMW M4 DTM1:15:51.864 23.079
10Adrien Tambay Audi RS 5 DTM1:15:53.125 24.340
11António Félix da Costa BMW M4 DTM1:15:53.405 24.620
12Bruno Spengler BMW M4 DTM1:15:55.677 26.892
13Mattias EkströmAudi RS 5 DTM1:15:55.986 27.201
14Maxime MartinBMW M4 DTM1:15:59.817 31.032
15Joey HandBMW M4 DTM1:16:08.587 39.802
16Nico MüllerAudi RS 5 DTM1:16:13.109 44.324
17Vitaly PetrovDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe1:16:24.278 55.493
18Jamie GreenAudi RS 5 DTM1:14:12.445 1L
19Marco WittmanBMW M4 DTM1:16:21.356 1L
Timo GlockBMW M4 DTM
Pascal WehrleinDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe
Robert WickensDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe
JuncadellaDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupe

[News source: Mercedes-benz]

Show comments